Loading....

Reviews
Submitted on: Sep 21 2017
From : Cedar Park, TX 78613
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Windows look great. One window was cracked upon delivery - installer ordered in corrected right away - I called 2 weeks later to get the status of the delivery. Thank you!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 20 2017
From : Austin, TX
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Our new windows are beautiful. I was really impressed with the installation process. Five windows were installed and the whole process took maybe 6 hours. When they left there was nothing for us to do. Everything involved with the installation was clean and painted. They also replaced some trim around a window and hauled off the old windows and any debris. Our bedroom is now much quieter and the temperature more consistent. We are very happy with our new windows! .
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 15 2017
From : Johnson City, Texas
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

I was initially shocked by the price, but it turned out to be in line with competitor. The windows are beautiful. I was blind-sided by the checklist I received a couple of days before the installation--lots of mention of lead (the heavy metal) and furniture moving. It turned out not to pertain to my job, so why was it sent to me? All the workmen have been polite and professional.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 14 2017
From : Austin, TX
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Nic Hoyle and Steve Bowen showed nothing but professionalism and dedication during install. They did such a great job installing new windows in our entire house in one day. It was impressive. They were kind, flexible, and clear.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 14 2017
From : Austin, TX
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

Great product, TERRIBLE sales process. A few things they don't tell you up front: * They will hound you like a dog with multiple phone calls, emails, and text messages to make sure you will be there and be ready at the exact time of their appointment. However, they showed up an hour late, and their policy is not to tell you if they are running late. * The "accurate quote" the website promises is valid during the sales visit only, and only on the saleman's iPad. They won't give you anything in writing, but you can photograph the iPad screen if you like. Expect to get a "good today only" price, much like a car dealership. * There is no "think about it and decide" process. If you don't buy it during the sales visit, it counts as a lost sale. If you decide to buy it later--even just a few days later--they will want you to start over with a new in-home visit. In our case, we had to talk to multiple layers of manager before they agreed to make an exception and let us buy it at the price we were quoted without a new sales visit. To be fair, most of this is due to company policy, not really the saleman's fault. That made it difficult to pick a rating for the question about how satisfied you were with the saleman. He was really good at knowing the product--I'd give that part 5 stars. The sales process itself was terrible--I'd give that part 1 star. The installation process itself was great--the people were professional, careful, cleaned up after themselves. The new doors work well and are a big improvement over the old ones.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 10 2017
From : Hewitt, TX
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

I love my windows, they are beautiful, keep out the heat, and reduce noise. The install crew that did my windows were awesome, pure professionals.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 10 2017
From : Round Rock, TX 78681
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I really am proud of my Andersen windows also the sliding glass door. They are very beautiful. I have spoiled myself by getting all new Andersen also the patio door. I feel that my house is finally sealed. The dirt, bugs, heat and humidity stays out, the clean air conditioning stays in a load off my mind.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 09 2017
From : Lakeway TX
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The install crew, headed by Todd, was the best crew out of all the prior installs. They worked short-handed for the better part of two days, yet managed to finish the project more or less on time.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 08 2017
From : Austin, Texas
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Glen was my first contact for this final phase of my window installation. He was polite and professional. He helped me in making the best decision on the design of the windows. Taz was the first installer when I began this project. He was the installer on this third and final phase. Both times, he was the consummate professional, pleasant and respectful. He completed the job both times in a very timely fashion. I had a concern about one of the gliders on this final phase so I called him several days later. He came back out in between his jobs to address my concerns and answered my questions to my satisfaction. I love my windows, believe they will add to the value of my home and would recommend Andersen to anyone.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 07 2017
From : Austin Texas
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The install team Steve Bowen and Nic Hoyle and helpers were great. From the start I felt comfortable with them working on our house. They answered all questions, let me watch the demo process that I was interested in. We have 9 Windows in our house. It took them a short day to demo and install. Clean and professional. I've got no problems recommending them to family and friends
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter